Passivhaus Affiliate

Who is involved?


Delivery Team

Jon Bootland, Chief Executive, Passivhaus Trust John Palmer, Research & Policy Director  

Jon Bootland

Chief Executive

John Palmer

Research & Policy Director

Kirsten Priebe, Membership Associate
Yogini Patel, Communications Associate
Kym Mead, Technical Associate

Kirsten Priebe


Yogini Patel


Kym Mead

Technical Associate 

Miranda Eedle Comms & Campaigns Coordinator

Roger Southcott, Finance & Membership Coordinator


Miranda Eedle

Comms & Campaigns Coordinator

Roger Southcott

Finance & Membership Coordinator

The Board of Directors

In memory of Neil May: 1962-2018

In memory of Neil May 1962 - 2018:

Neil May, a founding director of the Passivhaus Trust, passed away in November 2018. In losing Neil, we have lost a mentor, a friend and an inspiring human being. His challenging ideas, profound thinking and huge warmth will be deeply missed.

  • Chair: Chris Herring, Green Building Store

  • Peter Wilkinson, Ecodesign

  • Nick Grant, Elemental Solutions

  • Lynne Sullivan, LSA Studio

  • Marion Baeli, PDP London

  • Jonathan Hines, Architype


Technical Steering Group

A number of experts have been invited by the Passivhaus Trust to advise on detailed technical issues pertaining to the application and delivery of Passivhaus in the UK. The Technical Steering Group also represents PHT on the International Passive House Association (iPHA) Technical Steering Committee.

Current PHT steering group:

  • Chair: Nick Grant
  • Kym Mead
  • Mark Siddall
  • Sally Godber
  • Alan Clarke


The Scotland Committee

The Scotland Committee's primary focus is to represent the UK Passivhaus Trust and to promote the uptake of Passivhaus in Scotland. The Committee is chaired by Jonathan Hines.


 UK Passivhaus Conference Advisory Group

The Passivhaus Trust is supported by a range of other partners and sponsors to organise the UK Passivhaus Conference.