Passivhaus Affiliate

Passivhaus winners at RIBA East Awards

RIBA East covers the counties of Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Suffolk and Norfolk. 31 finalists were whittled down to 17 regional winners at the RIBA East Awards, and we are pleased that significant Passivhaus projects were amongst those recognized.

All RIBA East winners 20172017 RIBA East winners 

Winners were announced on the 18th May in Cambridge. Congratulations to all the teams involved with the Enterprise Centre, (taking home 3 awards!) designed by PHT Patron Architype & Carrowbreck Meadow, designed by PHT member Hamson Barron Smith. All regional winners go on to be shortlisted for national accolades including the 2017 RIBA Stirling Prize.


These buildings all demonstrate that by engaging with an architect, clients can achieve remarkable buildings that improve our communities and enhance people’s lives.

Louise Todd, RIBA East regional director

Enterprise Centre 


Carrowbreck Meadow

The Enterprise Centre   Carrowbreck Meadow - Hamson Barron Smith
  • Regional RIBA East winner
  • RIBA East Sustainability Award
  • East Client of the Year
  • Regional RIBA East winner

Further Information

RIBA East winners revealed in Architect’s Journal

19th May 2017

< Back To News